12 Days of a Florida Lawyer’s Christmas

wpid17956-Christmas-Tree-Lights-South-Florida-Style-498x332

On the first day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

A contract about a Palm Tree

On the second day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

On the third day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

christmas-greetings-from-floridaOn the fourth day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process serves

And a contract about a palm tree

On the fifth day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

6048589

On the sixth day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

DestinChristmas

On the seventh day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Seven 57.105 motions for sanctions

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

On the eight day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Eight requests for production

Seven 57.105 motions for sanctions

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

florida_christmas_by_sculptwerks-d4408qrOn the ninth day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Nine objections

Eight requests for production

Seven 57.105 motions for sanctions

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

On the tenth day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Ten sleepless nights

Nine objections

Eight requests for production

Seven 57.105 motions for sanctions

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

 

Christmas lawyer1On the eleventh day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Eleven hundred billable hours in one bill!

Ten sleepless nights

Nine objections

Eight requests for production

Seven 57.105 motions for sanctions

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

On the twelfth day of Christmas my Florida

Lawyer sent to me

Twelve people who weren’t smart enough to get out of jury duty

Ten sleepless nights

Nine objections

Eight requests for production

Seven 57.105 motions for sanctions

Six subpoenas

Five interrogatories

Four more lawyers

Three defendants

Two process servers

And a contract about a palm tree

brightentheseasonflamingosignscardsboxes

Wish you all a very merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and a Happy and Blessed New Year. 

-DGL 2014

One thought on “12 Days of a Florida Lawyer’s Christmas

Leave a Reply

